top of page

O2 gig Preperation

Name *

Ross Chatterton

Tutor group *

  • ED2A

What are you aims for your O2 gig? *

I'm aiming to have as many people attend as possible. I also want to make sure that we have a perfected set list of original tracks.

What have you been doing within your band to ensure you achieve your aims for your gig? *

We haven't started promoting for the O2 gig yet, but we will start promoting soon. We will be uploading a new original song to our Facebook and sound cloud this week, and we will start the promotion with that track upload. In terms of our set list we have been a bit stagnant the last 2 weeks, but I have written a new original over the weekend to show the rest of the band today. Hopefully this will be another song in the bag.

What would you like to gain from your O2 gig? *

I would like have a large number of people turn up to make our gig feel special and to have our marketing rewarded.

Have you organise any outside gigs for your band yet? *

Not yet but I will arrange it this week.

Why do you believe it is important for your band to perform other gigs? *

For the pure experience and more confidence you gain from every performance if nothing else. What is massively important is advertising yourself in these outside gigs. This way you can promote your other gigs that you have coming up, giving you a bigger turn out each time.

FMP JOB ROLES

Please complete in full detail and upload up onto your blog. (If you would prefer to do an audio recording you are very welcome to)

What is your O2 FMP job role? *

Admin

Why do you believe you are suitable for this job? *

Having a lot of experience from working in communication (sales assistant) and money handling (sales assistant), this is a job that will be suitable for me.

How do you think this job will be beneficial for you? *

It will give me experience in making sure everybody knows what they are doing and what we need financially. This will give me more experience in a role I will have to perform in a band constantly.

What tasks will you have to undertake for this role? *

I have to be the representative for our band during the meeting and let everybody know what's going on. I'm also responsible for keeping track of money we need to raise and how much we have.

Have you started any of these tasks already? If not why? *

I haven't started the finance part yet as we are arranging an outside gig this week, so we won't have a price yet on how much we need to raise. I will notify the band once I know.

Decide on an FMP job role task that you are complete/start this week? *

I am the admin so I will contact the venue and finalise a gig date and inform the band.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page